Do You Qualify For “Hardest Hit Housing” Fund

Is Hardest Hit Housing Fund For You

Here are the basic facts you need to know about the Hardest Hit Housing fund, which was created for the states in which the housing financial crisis was the hardest of all.

Making Home Affordable has brought the following information:

Early in 2010, Treasury announced that the Hardest Hit Fund® would provide more than $7.6 billion in aid for homeowners in states hit hardest by the economic crisis. Since then, state housing finance agencies have used the fund to develop programs that stabilize local housing markets and help families avoid foreclosure. Hardest Hit Fund programs complement the Making Home Affordable Program but are not limited to homeowners eligible for Making Home Affordable. See more..

Hardest Hit Housing Fund HHF Explained

 Hardest Hit Program Not Helping Enough Homeowners

The Hardest Hit Housing Program is intended to assist 18 states across the country. USAToday has covered the obstacles with the current Hardest Hit Program:

The federal Treasury Department, which oversees the Hardest Hit Fund, points to several obstacles in getting the money into the hands of homeowners:

  • Setting up the organization’s infrastructure in Washington and the 18 participating states most affected because of deep home-price declines and high unemployment.
  • Making themselves known to the homeowners, financial counselors and lending institutions.
  • Soliciting homeowners who want help.


“There are a number of states where we are still seeing homeowners really reluctant to reach out for help,” said Andrea Risotto, Treasury spokeswoman.

Homeowners who did apply early on were discouraged because they were rejected on eligibility requirements, she said. Since then, individual states have revised their programs to include a broader range of people.

Many who were rejected could qualify if they applied again. Read more..

If you live in one of these states or DC:

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kentucky
  • Michigan
  • Mississippi
  • Nevada
  • New Jearsy
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Washington D.C.

Here is the link to the US Treasury explaining each state and the contact information regarding qualifying for the program.

Taking Responsibility Of Your Financial Status

Most people don’t know they can overcome damaged credit, remove bad credit tradelines, correct mistakes on their credit reports and improve credit scores in the shortest amount of time possible, you can learn how to do it too, I promise you that you will find nothing more effective than this solution!